About Us

The Neponset Stormwater Partnership aims to reduce the cost and increase the effectiveness of municipal stormwater management programs through regional cooperation and resource sharing.

Partners include the towns of Canton, Dedham, Foxborough, Medfield, Milton, Norwood, Quincy, Sharon, Stoughton, and Westwood,  along with the Metropolitan Area Planning Council (MAPC), and the Neponset River Watershed Association.

For more information, contact Executive Director, Ian Cooke, cooke@neponset.org (781) 575-0354 x305

The Partnership began in 2014 through a  Community Innovation Challenge Grant (CIC), which was developed by the Patrick Administration in 2012.  The program was meant to encourage and incentivize regionalization based upon the belief that the most crucial and visible interactions between government and citizens occur locally.  Read more about the CIC Program here.