The Neponset Stormwater Partnership aims to reduce the cost and increase the effectiveness of municipal stormwater management programs through regional cooperation and resource sharing.

Partners include the towns of Canton, Dedham, Foxborough, Medfield, Milton, Norwood, Quincy, Randolph, Sharon, Stoughton, and Westwood, along with the Metropolitan Area Planning Council (MAPC), and the Neponset River Watershed Association.

For more information, contact Executive Director, Ian Cooke, cooke@neponset.org (781) 575-0354 x305

The Partnership began in 2014 through a  Community Innovation Challenge Grant (CIC), which was developed by the Patrick Administration in 2012.  The program was meant to encourage and incentivize regionalization based upon the belief that the most crucial and visible interactions between government and citizens occur locally.

Think Blue Massachusetts

In addition to conducting its own stormwater technical assistance and public outreach projects, the Neponset Stormwater Partnership is a participant in the MA Statewide Municipal Stormwater Partnership. The statewide partnership brings together groups of communities from across the Commonwealth to share resources, and best practices.

The Statewide Partnership has developed the “Think Blue Massachusetts” education campaign with its memorable rubber duckie logo to help disseminate basic stormwater information across the entire Commonwealth and to complement the outreach efforts undertaken by individual municipalities and regional coalitions like the Neponset Stormwater Partnership. Learn more about Think Blue Massachusetts at www.ThinkBlueMassachusetts.org.